Presidents of KWSE

Dr.Saehwa Oh Dr. Sae Hwa OhThe 1st and 2nd President

1993 ~ 1999

Principal Researcher Emeritus
Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology

Dr. Kwang Hwa Jeong Dr. Kwang Hwa JeongThe 3rd and 4th President

2000 ~ 2003

Former President
Korea Basic Science Intitute

Dr.Myung Hee Jung Dr. Myung Hee JungThe 5th President

2004 ~ 2005

Honorary Researcher
Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology

Dr.Kong Joo Lee Dr. Kong Joo LeeThe 6th President

2006 ~ 2007

Presidential Secretariat
Science and Technology Adviser to the President of Republic of Korea

Dr.Mi Sook Won Dr. Mi Sook WonThe 7th President

2008 ~ 2009

Inviting Professor
Dong-Eui University

Dr.Byung Joo Min Dr. Byung Joo MinThe 8th President

2010 ~ 2011

Inviting Professor
Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology

Dr.Yong Hyeon Shin Dr. Yong Hyeon ShinThe 9th President

2012 ~ 2013

Member 20th National Assembly of the Republic of Korea

Dr.Seong Ok Han Dr. Seong Ok HanThe 10th President

2014 ~ 2015

Principal Researcher
Korea Institute of Energy Research

Dr.Ha Ryoung Poo Dr. Ha Ryoung PooThe 11th President

2016 ~ 2017

Principal Researcher
Korea Research Institute of Bioscience and Biotechnology

Dr. Hye On Yoon Dr. Hye On YoonThe 12th President

2018 ~ 2019

Principal Researcher
Korea Basic Science Institute